Eight directors sworn in on RTD Board at tonight’s meeting

Five new Board directors and three incumbents were sworn in tonight during a special Regional Transportation District (RTD) Board of Directors meeting. The Board also elected executive committee officers for the new term. 

RTD is governed by a 15-member, publicly elected Board of Directors, each of whom is elected to a four-year term and represents a specific district within the RTD service area. Board members elect officers each year to serve on the executive committee.

The newly elected Board members sworn in today are:

Julien Bouquet, District G, which includes most of Parker and Lone Tree and portions of Centennial, Aurora and Castle Rock. 

Julien Bouquet
Director Bouquet

Erik Davidson, District I, which includes Lafayette, all of Broomfield and Erie within RTD’s service area, most of Longmont, a portion of Thornton, and portions of unincorporated Adams County and Boulder County. 

Erik Davidson
Director Davidson

Bobby Dishell, District D, which includes Bow Mar, Englewood and Sheridan; portions of south Denver, southeast Lakewood and northern Littleton; and portions of unincorporated Arapahoe and Jefferson counties. 

Bobby Dishell
Director Dishell

Paul Rosenthal, District E, which includes part of Aurora west of I-225 and south of Colfax, as well as Denver, Greenwood Village and Centennial south of Yale Avenue and east of I-25. 

Paul Rosenthal
Director Rosenthal

Marjorie Sloan, District M, which includes all of Golden, Lakeside and Mountain View; the majority of Lakewood and Wheat Ridge; and portions of unincorporated Jefferson County.

Marjorie Sloan
Director Sloan


The reelected Board members sworn in today are:  

Bob Broom, District F, which includes the largest portion of Aurora and portions of unincorporated areas of Arapahoe County on the eastern side of RTD.  

Director Broom

Doug Tisdale, District H, which includes Cherry Hills Village, Greenwood Village, Centennial, Littleton, Columbine Valley and Highlands Ranch.  

Director Tisdale

Kate Williams, District A, which includes portions of downtown Denver, Cherry Creek, Glendale, and Lowry. 

Director Williams

The executive committee officers elected for 2021 are: 

Chair, Angie Rivera-Malpiede 
Angie Rivera-Malpiede, who served as Chair in 2020, retains the title for 2021.Rivera-Malpiede was elected to the RTD Board in 2018 and represents District C, which is centrally located in the northwest portion of the city and county of Denver and covers all of Edgewater, portions of northwest Denver, and the areas of Wheat Ridge south of 38th Avenue and east of Wadsworth Boulevard.

First Vice Chair, Lynn Guissinger 
Director Guissinger was elected to the RTD Board in 2018. She represents District O, which includes the most northwestern portion of the RTD area including all of the city of Boulder, Jamestown, Louisville, Lyons, Nederland, and Ward, the portion of Longmont west of North 95th Street and south of Mountain View Avenue, all of Superior within Boulder County, and the majority of unincorporated Boulder County, generally lying west of North 95th Street. 

Second Vice Chair, Shelley Cook Director Cook was elected to the RTD Board in 2018. She represents District L, which includes all of Arvada, a small portion of Westminster, unincorporated southwest Adams County and a portion of unincorporated Jefferson County. 

Treasurer, Paul Rosenthal
Director Rosenthal was elected to the RTD Board in 2020. He represents District E, which includes part of Aurora west of I-225 and south of Colfax, as well as Denver, Greenwood Village and Centennial south of Yale Avenue and east of I-25. 

Secretary, Vince Buzek
Director Buzek was elected to the RTD Board in 2018. He represents District J, which includes the cities of Westminster, Northglenn, Federal Heights, portions of western Thornton and portions of unincorporated Adams and Jefferson Counties. 

More information about the RTD Board of Directors is available on this agency webpage. This page includes details about each director – including his or her district, contact information and biography – plus an interactive district map, agendas for upcoming meetings, and materials from past meetings and study sessions.