RTD District A member sworn in at last night’s Board meeting

DENVER (Feb.28, 2024) – Jaime Lewis was sworn in on the Regional Transportation District (RTD) Board of Directors last night. As the newest member, Lewis now represents District A,filling the vacancy left by departing member Kate Williams on Jan. 12 due to serious illness. 

Lewis was nominated by Denver Mayor Mike Johnston earlier this month and approved unanimously by Denver City Council Monday night. RTD is governed by a 15-member, publicly elected Board of Directors. Each Board member represents a specific district within the RTD service area. Lewis represents District A which covers portions of the city and county of Denver including Glendale, Capitol Hill, Downtown Denver, Washington Park, Cherry Creek, Hilltop, Lowry and a small portion of Arapahoe County. The seat is up for election in November.

Lewis served as the chair of the RTD Advisory Committee of People with Disabilities from 2017 to 2022.

By RTD Staff

Jaime Lewis will fill vacancy through remainder of 2024; seat on ballot in November