Independent Accountability Committee

About the Accountability Committee

The RTD Board, in collaboration with the Governor of Colorado and the Transportation Chairs of the General Assembly, have created the fully independent RTD Accountability Committee. The Committee will be facilitated by The Denver Regional Council of Governments. This page includes information that RTD shares with the Committee.

The Committee’s mission is to provide feedback and a set of recommendations for improvement to the operations of and statutes related to RTD, to the board and staff of the RTD, the Governor, the General Assembly, and the public.

The Committee may issue a preliminary report by December 31 of 2020, and shall issue a report with recommendations no later than July 1, 2021. It shall submit the report to the Governor, the chairs of the transportation committees in the Senate and House of Representatives and the RTD Board of Directors.

Committee Request Library

Recommended Councils

Learn more about RTD's Subregional Service Councils here.


  1. Major Laws Affecting RTD Board
  2. RTD Accountability Committee Final Report
  3. Agency Responses to the RTD Accountability Committee Final Report

Related Pages

About Us

The Regional Transportation District provides public transportation in eight counties including all of Boulder, Broomfield, Denver and Jefferson counties, parts of Adams, Arapahoe and Douglas Counties, and a small portion of Weld County.

Learn more about RTD

Service Development

Maintenance and development of tools for planning and analysis, including, scheduling, runcutting, geographic information systems, ridership monitoring and

Learn about RTD's plans for service development